Available In: Hardcover, Paperback

Unspoken Sermons | First Series


Contains:Β The Child in the Midst, The Consuming Fire, The Higher Faith, It Shall Not be Forgiven, The New Name, The Heart With the Treasure, The Temptation in the Wilderness, The Eloi, The Hands of the Father, Love Thy Neighbour, Love Thine Enemy, The God of the Living

Unspoken Sermons First Series is the opening instalment of George MacDonald’s classic spiritual treasury, now re released in three separate volumes, as originally published (and as owned by C S Lewis who said he owed his “greatest debt” to these works.) Faith-building, erudite, and always compelling, the twelve chapters in each book will give the reader a lifetime of truth to ponder, with pages of new light often shed on a single text of scripture. Here we see not only the outcome of a life of close biblical study, and a richness of expression that often rises to greatness, but the heart of a man to whom Christ was all in all, and who could truly say that “all that is not God is death.”

The cover design of these new editions is inspired by the vintage cover art from the 1800s, and the individual volumes provide not only an authentic reading experience, but allow for a clearer print size at a still-affordable price.

Erik Rostad


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Unspoken Sermons | First Series”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Products

Thomas Wingfold, Curate
Unspoken Sermons | Second Series