Available In: Hardcover, Paperback

The George MacDonald Twilight Collection


Includes illustrations by Arthur Hughes & Heather M. Escriva and introduction by David Jack

The George MacDonald Twilight Collection is a quintet of tales showing a ghostlier side to the fantasy master. Drawing on centuries of folkloric tradition, these suspenseful and uncanny stories (featuring werewolves, vampires, spectres, and portents) have all the hallmarks of the best spine-chillers, and will be a welcome gift to those who delight in the eerie happenings of the “haunted hours”.

Contains: The Portent; The Cruel Painter; Uncle Cornelius, His Story; The Haunted Mirror (Cosmo’s story from Phantastes); and The Gray Wolf


Jess Jack


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The George MacDonald Twilight Collection”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Products

The Wise Woman
Salted With Fire